I can’t cope

I just can’t cope any more. That’s what it comes down to. I can’t cope with the pain I’ve been in for so long. I can’t cope with the emotions. I can’t cope with the thoughts. I can’t cope with the fears. Today, I can’t even cope with the cats (who usually bring me much comfort but today even the small, inconsequential stresses that they bring are too much and are driving me crazy) for the 8 hours that they’re under my care. I can’t cope with life.

I don’t know why.

I don’t know what to do.

I can’t cope.

6 thoughts on “I can’t cope

  1. Not every day will be like this. How do I know? Because I’ve seen your posts on days when it’s not like this. it’s ok not to be able to cope – if you had broken your leg you would need help with stuff you can normally do easily, and it’s the same with depression. Today you can’t do stuff you can normally manage. It’s not you it’s the depression.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This will pass everything does – you are not alone others before you have felt this others behind you will feel this – but you are loved – you are trying hard – it will change – your brain is an amazing organ and it just needs an adjustment and you will feel different – smile it truly helps – people are behind you wanting you to feel good xxx

    Like

  3. This will pass – you are loved – you are trying hard – your brain is an amazing organ and with a slight adjustment you can feel happy – smile it helps – you are not alone people before you felt this way people behind you will feel this way – but take a deep breath and think of those who want the best for you x xxx and of those whom you can help whom you can make smile xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

