“It must be a battle for you to exist moment to moment, not just hour to hour” – Psychologist

My reaction to today’s therapy is, right now, simply ‘woah’.

The title statement kind of blew me away; I think she ‘gets’ me. We’re still not down to the nitty gritty (of course, we’re only 3 sessions in to an extended assessment) and we didn’t even get to the things I wrote about yesterday, but she seems to be one of the first people who has actually taken in and understood the darkest, twisted and shame-filled depths of my mind – coming to their own conclusions that are respectful and conscious of how hard it is for me.

I’ll try to reflect further later, but for now I’m so emotionally raw, drained, confused, overwhelmed and bombarded with thoughts. So, I’ll leave it at ‘woah’.

One thought on ““It must be a battle for you to exist moment to moment, not just hour to hour” – Psychologist

Leave a Reply

