Going underground – anxiety & transport

wE'Re AlL mAd HeRe

Here we are, back to reality after a gloriously long Easter weekend. Blue, me? Let’s just say that I almost cried when my alarm went off this morning. Then thought about phoning in sick (I came up with at least four decent reasons). After another ten minutes I crawled out from under the covers and cursed the world. WHY IS MY LIFE SO HARD?  Breakfast and a cuddle with Rigby sorted me out.

A little fact about me – three days a week I travel into work early, to go to the gym, but also to avoid rush hour. Nobody likes overcrowding on public transport, but if you have anxiety and panic attacks then it can be especially hard. I was once over an hour late for work because I couldn’t cope with being on a train (there was enough room, but I was having horrendous panic attacks and had to get off at every stop).

Picture this…

View original post 779 more words

Leave a Reply

