Hold On, Pain Ends

image

I created this mixed media piece (watercolours and marker pens) following inspiration from a post containing this statement by the Blurt Foundation which popped up on my Twitter feed this morning.

This speaks to me, and I hope that it does to anyone else who is struggling.
It’s so important that it’s worth repeating: Hold On, Pain Ends.

In the depths of illness and despair it can be impossible to believe this – I haven’t had hope for myself for a long time, but my heart desperately aches with tentative and what feels like foolish hope that this statement is true even for me.

Leave a Reply

