Aspirations

Trying to remind myself of these aspirations in preparation of discussing my medium-term therapy aims with my psychologist tomorrow. Everything seems so out of reach that formalising any kind of aims feels impossible to me – but she and I discussed this last week – so I’m going to go in with a bunch of ‘sources’ to help her understand what it is that I want from therapy, where it is that I want to head towards, and then hopefully we can craft the aims together.

Although my critical, perfectionist, anxious brain is telling lots of nasty things to the contrary.

thedoodlechroniclesblog

It’s funny how discussions lead on to random things which turn out to be much less random than you think, leading back to meaningful and important thoughts. The Northern Lights have a lot to answer for in this case! It all started with a discussion about the Northern Lights in Art Therapy on Monday – one that I wasn’t participating in due to my completely broken nature (i.e. sobbing in a corner cuddling the therapy dog) – until the art therapist asked whether I’d ever seen the Northern Lights. The answer the poor woman got was a garbled, snot-filled, all-in-one-breath “No and I really want to but I won’t ever be able to now because I can’t survive this but there’s so much I want to see and I don’t know what to do!” *recommence blubbering*

Anyway, relaying this to one of my favourite crisis nurses this evening resulted in…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

